food

A Cuban Night

unnamed

A Cuban themed Restaurant in the middle of Dubai’s concrete Jungle.

Fell in love with the place cause of its magnificent interior and popping colors!

save-new_15

When I enter the place, the bar area captured my attention. it looks super nice with those Salon Chairs. save-new_1save-new.jpgsave-new_11A perfect place to chill and drink some wine, perfect for a chill night.

save-new_25They have Live bands that time.

save-new_20

The restaurant was very lively, colorful and beautiful. definitely, love the drawings/designs on their wall.


During my visit, I got the chance to make my own Mojito! hooray for that!IMG_2841

IMG_2843

IMG_2844Vodka/ Rum

IMG_2845

IMG_2846

IMG_2847

IMG_2848

IMG_2849

img_2850.png

save-new_13.jpgHer name’s Karina, the Mojito queen, thanks to her I can now make mojitos at home.


FOOD

Okay, so moving on… Cubano Lito also offers good food, I tried some of their starters and it’s really filling, below are some of the food I tried.

save-new_1Croquetas de Media Noche (Croquettes filled with all the flavors of the Cuban Sandwich; ham and cheese.)

(Croquettes filled with all the flavors of the Cuban Sandwich; ham and cheese.)

save-new_18

Papas Rellenas (Fried crispy balls of mashed potato stuffed with traditional Cuban beef.)

save-new_19Platanos Maduros (Baked ripe banana with guacamole and melted cheese.)

save-new_6

save-new_30Empanadas de Guayaba y Queso (Pastry pockets filled with halloumi cheese and red guava paste.)

save-new_38

save-new_5Tried their steak too.

save-new_29Seafood Platter with shrimps, scallops, and mussels.

save-new_34Flan de Caramelo ( we have this in the Philippines and it’s called Leche Flan.)

save-new_17El Carmelo (Baked chocolate ice cream topped with meringue.)

Above all the food they have served, I fell deeply in love with the Empanadas y Guayaba, was judging it when they serve it cause I’m not a fan of guavas, but when I tasted it, well I ate everything I said, it was super delicious, didn’t expect that the guava and the cheese will taste good together.


save-new_2

btw here’s a picture of the Mojito I made myself, with pure love and effort. haha!

save-new_8

tried their Cuba Libre too, but it’s too strong for me.


OPENING HOURS

SATURDAY – SUNDAY

5:00 PM – 2:00 AM

HAPPY HOURS

5:00 PM – 8:00 PM

Everyday

ADDRESS

Hotel Ibis One Central World Trade Centre, Trade Centre Area, Dubai

Leave a Reply

